The Holy Spirit prepares the faithful

The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony.

Through his words and deeds, Jesus personally established seven sacraments by which we enter into and renew our covenantal relationship with God the Father. Follow the links for descriptions of each sacrament and how one may receive each sacrament.